I used Top Hat last year. Do I have to create a new course for this year? - Staff Guide
Top Hat courses do not rollover automatically. You should create a new Top Hat course if you:
- Used the LMS Sync to sync your course to a module in Minerva (this creates a link with your Minerva module so that it can automatically add the student cohort from that particular year/semester).
- Used your Top Hat course to deliver summative assessments.
It is easy to create a new course from the Top Hat lobby and the Copy feature means it is easy to copy items within or between your available courses, see Copying content within or between courses (this link will take you to Top Hat's support site).
If you did not use the LMS Sync with your Top Hat course or deliver summative assessments, the decision to rollover a course is up to you. You'll need to spend time tidying your course up to remove the previous years' student data. If your module is team taught and you have changes to the team and you may find it simpler to start afresh.
- Copying content within or between courses
- Add or remove staff from your Top Hat course
- Invite students to join your Top Hat course
- How do I remove students from a Top Hat course.
Further Help and Support
You can access help and support from within Top Hat once you are logged in:
- Live chat by clicking on the speech bubble icon next to your name, this is available between 2pm to 8pm GMT on weekdays.
- Raise a support ticket by clicking on the question mark icon.
Support is also available via the Leeds IT website. Please remember to log in as this will give you additional support options.