Once you have created a Padlet, you will need to set your privacy settings before it can be shared with others to view/contribute to.
When you create a Padlet, the default setting will be Private, at this point only you and UoL Padlet Digital Education Systems Administrators can see the Padlet.
When you are ready for others to see your Padlet, open your chosen Padlet and click on Share (from the top right of the Padlet dashboard when using a PC).
Choose Change Privacy, you will then see 4 privacy options.
Select Secret (this seems like an odd choice but is the one you should pick if you want others to see it).
Once you select Secret, you will then see the option to set Visitor Permissions.
Click the Can read drop down menu to open the available options. You will now set the visitor permissions for your Padlet.
Click outside of the white box to close the visitor permissions options.
You Padlet is now ready to share.
You can share a private Padlet with colleagues to work on collaboratively ahead of sharing it with a wider audience. You would do this by inviting members to join your Padlet.
You will need to:
You can then share the URL with your contributors so they can work on your Padlet collectively.
There are a number of ways for you to share your Padlet:
You can find the Padlet URL by clicking on the Share option in the top right of your Padlet and choosing Copy link to clipboard.
“If you’re a student needing help with Minerva, take a look at our two brand new videos which are now available as p… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…”
1 days ago